A Missed Opportunity

October Sunset at Hampton Lake

I got an email on Monday, asking if I wanted to show my photos at the December Art Hop. The first Friday evening of each month is when all the downtown shops, restaurants, and public buildings have art displays featuring local artists. December is the largest one, and with the festive Christmas decorations, it’s the most fun. The person that called was the event planner at Webster’s Prime, the fancy restaurant in the Radisson hotel. I was very excited – this was the big time!

Because I’ve been so busy, I only was able to respond today. Too late. She emailed me back, letting me know that they got someone else for the display.

So close and very disappointing.

About Jill-O

a girl who likes lakes, trees and critters; making an attempt at living the artistic life.
This entry was posted in Art Hop, nature, photography, sunset and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Missed Opportunity

    • Jill-O says:

      It’s nobody’s fault but my own for not checking my email more regularly and responding immediately…I’ll know better next time.

Leave a Reply

